Dark Metallic Smokey Eye

dm13

with lashes (different day, slightly darker)

This is an eye look I’ve been loving recently as I feel like it is a good sort of eye look for Autumn/ Winter as it is quite dark and a bit dramatic.

So first I primed and set my lid with my Maybelline Fit Me concealer and set that with my Number 7 loose powder with a Morphe…. I then went in with my Morphe M441 and Makeup Geeks  Peach Smoothie (shocker) as the transition shade in my crease.

dm15

Then I went into the crease on the same brush with Raw Sienna for the ABH Modern Renaissance palette to build up the gradient.

dm16

I then very lightly on a Zoeva 227, took Cyrpus Umber from that palette messily into the crease and sort of onto the lid but it doesn’t really matter if it goes on the lid and this is where the intense colour will be so i used this deep chocolate brown to help when blending out the dark colours later.

dm18

then on a Zoeva 234 I packed Makeup Geeks Corrupt onto the lid and blend it up to the crease (no further) on the Zoeva 227. As this brush had the Cyprus Umber on it from before, it helped to blend and then i went in with a Mac 217 and Cyprus Umber more intensely to blend it and the a tiny but of Corrupt to again blend it.

dm-19

dm20

then on a Mac 232 and mac fix plus  I packed the shade Luna from the Makeup Geek Manny MUA palette which is a foiled peachy champagne sort of shade, onto the lid as I loved this with the dark black base.

dm21

I then took Raw Sienna all along the lower lash line and Cyprus Umber but focused this more on the outer third. I then used my Topshop koal liner into the water line and tightlined using it also. I then took a smudger brush and Corrput and smoked out the liner in the waterline slightly.

dm22

Then I used Primevera for my inner corner and brow bone highlight, curled my lashes and added mascara.

dm23

dm24

And that was it!

dm11

with lashes (different day, slightly darker)

dm10

with lashes (different day, slightly darker)

dm3

with lashes (different day, slightly darker)

Hope you enjoyed!

 

2 thoughts on “Dark Metallic Smokey Eye

Leave a Reply

