Warm Glitter Cut Crease

IMG_1612.JPG

IMG_1606

Since the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette was released I have been seeing so many warm cut crease looks with glitter so this is my version!
I don’t own the Modern Renaissance palette but the colours are quite similar to my Lime Crime Venus the Grunge palette as it has 8 shades of warm red and brown tones. I also took shades from Makeup Geek and Urban Decay to create this look!
So first I used my NYX HD eyeshadow base over the lid and set it with the shade Skimp in my Urban Decay Naked Basics 2 palette which is to prevent from creasing. From my Venus palette, I first took the shade Muse, which is almost like a red wine colour on a Mac 217 and created a new crease just above my natural one and marked out the cut crease. I then took Morocco by Makeup Geek very lightly on a Morphe M441 into the cut crease to add a warm gradient.

IMG_1590
Then I took Bitten by Makeup Geek, a warm burgundy plum, along the cut crease where I first put Muse to intensify the crease on the same Mac 217. Next I took Icon, a deep expresso brown from the Venus palette right into the crease mainly focusing on the outer flick and slightly dragging it into the cut crease to add definition on a Morphe M139.

IMG_1594

I then cleaned and sharpened the cut crease with a small detailer brush and my Urban Decay Naked Skin concealer in Fair Neutral. I then went over the lid with the shade Stark form the Urban Decay Naked Basics 2 palette with a Barry M flat shader brush and packed it on.

IMG_1596

IMG_1597.JPG
I then wanted to add glitter into the crease to make the stand out more and glam. I don’t have any glitter adhesive and no glitter liner (but they are on my wish list!) so I took eye lash glue (I heard this is an okay alternative to glitter adhesive but don’t quote me!) on a Real Techniques detailer brush and took Macs glitter in Gold onto the glue. The problem I found with this is that I got a lot of fall out onto the lid and it was quite hard to clean up!

IMG_1600.JPG
Then I took the shades Morocco and Bitten from Makeup Geek and Muse from the Lime Crime palette on the lower lash line on a Morphe E24 pencil brush. I used my Topshop eye pencil in Coal on my water line and blended this out by taking the shade Icon from the Lime Crime palette on the same pencil brush. I did a wing with my natural collection black liquid liner and added the Ardell Demi Wispie lashes and used my Benefit They’re Real mascara just to connect the lashes to my real lashes and went over my bottom lashes with the same mascara.
Then I went under the eyebrow with Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette White Chocolate to highlight and make the blending more gradual up to the brow. Then under the arch and in the tear duct I used Aura from my Lime Crime palette which is a pretty shimmery champagne all with a Zoeva 230 luxe pencil brush.

IMG_1608

 

IMG_1611.JPG

hope you enjoyed! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Warm Glitter Cut Crease

Leave a Reply

