Bronze eye using Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette

bronzy16

This look is a very warm bronzy brown quite basic eyelook using mainly the too faced chocolate bar palette. I have had this palette for about 2 months now and all the matte shades are mainly neutral browns and my usual eye looks I like to do are quite colourful and I rarely do a neutral brown eye so I wanted to do a look where I could experiment with the colours in the palette I haven’t used as much as the others.

(I did this on the hottest day of the year so excuse my tomato face, I got sunburnt at the beach!)

So first I took my NYX HD Eyeshadow base to prime and cover veins with a brush I bought from Superdrug I’m not sure which brand it was but it was around £2. I then set this with the shadow Skimp from the Urban Decay Naked 2 Basics Palette to let the shadows I will put on, blend more and also to stop from creasing.

bronzy1.jpg

I took the peachy shade Salted Caramel as my transition roughly into the crease and in mostly the area between the crease and eyebrow and into the outer v on a Morphe M441 brush.

bronzy2.jpg

I then took Milk Chocolate from the palette through the crease but mainly focusing the shadow on the outer v on a Mac 217 brush. Then I took the darkest brown shade from the palette, Semi Sweet, again into the crease but mainly blending in the outer V on the same Mac 217.

bronzy3.jpg

Then just with a Barry M flat shader brush, I sprayed it with Mac Fix + and packed the colour Haute Chocolate, a shimmery warm brown shade with a gold undertone across the lid. I then did the exact same with the colour Crème Brulee, shimmery warm gold, on top of the Haute Chocolate to give more of a bronzy gold feel.

bronzy5.jpg

I next took the colour Icon from my Lime Crime Venus the Grunge palette which is a deep brown lightly into the lid and outer v the blend the shimmery colours with the matte crease. I did this with the Mac 217 brush. I then took this brush and lightly diffused all the colours left on the brush on the lower lash line as I didn’t want to leave the lash line bare Using this brush with a light hand it gave a minimal effect which I wanted.

bronzy6.jpg

Going back to The Chocolate Bar Palette, I took the shade White Chocolate which is a matte white onto a Zoeva 227 under the brow and very slightly blended into the brown tones just to create a more diffused blend of the colours. Then I used a Zoeva 230 Luxe Pencil brush in the arch of the brow and in the inner corner of the eye for highlight with the shade Champagne Truffle, a pale shimmery pink.

bronzy8.jpg

As I wanted a very natural summery look, I did no eyeliner. I curled my lashed and used the Benefit They’re Real mascara and scraped most the product off to use a light layer of mascara on my lashes.

bronzy9

bronzy17

hope you enjoyed 🙂

12 thoughts on “Bronze eye using Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette

Leave a Reply

