red pink halo eyes

 

redhelo

At the moment I really like halo and spotlight eye looks so thought I would do it as my first eyeshadow tutorial. This eye look is a reddy pink toned halo eye. Btw, by doing a tutorial I’m not saying this is how to do it or anything this is just what I like to create 🙂

So first I used the NYX High Definition Eyeshadow Base as my primer and just blended it with my fingers. This primer is tinted so good to cover veins and even out the skin tone. I then set this with the shade skimp in Urban Decay Naked 2 basics palette just to stop creasing I don’t know what brand or name the brush I used is but I bought it from Superdrug for about £2.

red halo3

 

For my transition shade I used Salted Caramel from the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette what is a nice nude peachy colour on a Morphe M441 brush around the crease area. This is to blend all the colours in the eyeshadow look better and more seamlessly.

red halo5

 

 

Then I tookthe colour rebirth, a peachy orange from the Limecrime Venus the Grunge Palette on a Zoeva 227 brush and blended this into the crease. For more definition in the crease I used the shade Creation, an orangry brickcolour from the same palette.

red halo9

 

Next I took Muse, a deep red from the Venus Palette on the outer V of the eye and first 3rd of the eye to start the halo look and blended this up into the crease colours. I then went back in with a tiny bit more of creation in the crease just to make the shadow more blended. I them packed on muse where I had already put it as some of the pigmentation was lost in the blending.

red halo12

 

To create more definition, I look a tiny bit of Icon, a dark chocolaty brown from the Venus Palette on a Morphe M139 on the outer v and blended this into my crease.

red halo18.jpg

To create the halo, I used a quad I bought from next and used the lightest shade which is a shimmery white and packed this on the centre of my lid with a Barry M flat shader brush and then turned the brush on its side and used tinny swiping motions to blend and to stop any harsh lines from the red and the white. I then took my Zoeva 227 I had already used and slightly blended the reds and white together with what was left on the brush. I then went over the centre again with the same white colour from the quad which I sprayed with mac fix plus with a real technique detailer brush to make the halo stand out and more metallic. To add to the highlight, I also used my Barry M dazzle dust in I think it’s called Gold Iridescent (the name isn’t on the little tub but it has the numbers 27 and 601 on the bottom?) with the same brush and Mac fix plus slightly on the centre of the lid.

red halo21

 

I then took Rebirth and Creation along the lower lash line and icon just at the start of the lash line and connected it to the shadow above it on a Morphe E24.

red halo28.jpg

 

For my brow highlight I used White Chocolate from the Chocolate Bar Palette and the white colour from the Next quad just under the arch. For my inner corner highlight, I used the same white colour from the quad and a small amount of the Barry M dazzle dust all on a Zoeva 230 pencil brush.

red halo29.jpg

 

For liner, I used my Urban Decay 24/7 glide on eye pencil in smoke on the lower lash water line and tight lined on the top lash line. I then curled my lashes with lash curlers and used my Kiko extra sculpt volume mascara on my top lashes. I then used the benefit bad girl lash on my bottom lash line and went over the bottom lashes with my natural collection clear mascara to make them longer.

red halo31

This is how the look turned out!

Hope you enjoyed 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “red pink halo eyes

Leave a Reply

